• Ph.D. 2023-24 Admissions Open Now! (January 2024 Batch) Click Here to apply +91 9033001244
  • UID Admissions 2024-25 Application Window Open CLICK HERE to Apply Call 9266663225 to know more.
  • KUAT (Karnavati University Admission Test) Admissions 2024-25 Application Window Open Click Here to Apply- To know more call 9667048555
  • KU Admissions FEE Payment Click Here
  • Karnavati University invites applications for teaching positions Click here for details

KUAT 2022-23 Admissions Open Now! Click here to apply +91 9667048555

Announcement Admission
September 7, 2019

6th Intra Moot Competition

“He is no lawyer who cannot take two sides”

Unitedworld School of Law (UWSL) has organized 6th Intra Moot Court Competition where as many as 200 teams registered out of which only 50 teams could qualify for the first round-i.e Preliminary round which and the moot proposition was focused on Constitutional validity of Sec 29 and Sec 30 of protection of children from sexual offences (POSCO ) 2012 Act which revolved around presumption of guilt and arbitrariness of POSCO writ Constitution. After Preliminary rounds, top 8 teams will qualify for quarters to be held tomorrow. It gave the opportunity and promoted the mooting culture amongst the students of all the semesters. The 6th edition of the Intra moot court competition sought to test the oratory and researching skills of the participating teams on the issue related to sexual offences against children and violation of constitutional rights. The competition comprised of almost 50 participating teams.

The Honourable Judges having various legal backgrounds that were invited were- Henil Shah( Adv .High Court of Gujarat), who participated very enthusiastically, Akash Chandra Jauhari (Wadhwa Law Chambers Adv. New Delhi) , Keval Bhatt ( Adv. High Court of Gujarat) , Nirbhay Rawal ( Adv. High Court of Gujarat), Nimit Shukla ( SV.Raju Chambers Adv .High Court of Gujarat), Archita Prajapati ( Adv . High Court Gujarat) , Priyanka Taktawala (Legal Head & HOD CLAT-PG Program¬) .
Convener was the programme was Prof. Arunima Shastri (Assistant Professor of Law) and the in-house faculties were also appointed as judges namely Prof.( Dr.) Debarati Halder – Professor (law), Mr. Shrut Brahmbhatt (Assistant Professor of Law), Prof. Nishtha Agrawal (Assistant Professor of Law), Prof. Aparna Singh (Assistant Professor of Law), Prof. Akhilesh Pandey (Associate Professor of Law), Prof. Jehirul Islam (Assistant Professor of Law).

The overall effort of the judges and organizing committee with a smooth co-operation of participants concluded an enriched learning experience for all.