

NOTIFICATION NO. KU/COMMITTEES/2023/004 (Issue 01 Revision 00) Date : 22nd July, 2023

Sub. Constitution of Anti Ragging Committee & Anti Ragging Squad

In pursuance to the guidelines issued by the University Grant Commission (UGC) to curb the menace of ragging and to ensure compliance with the provisions of the regulations as well as the provisions of any law for the time being in force concerning ragging; investigate complaints and also, monitor and oversee the performance of the Anti-Ragging Squad in prevention of ragging in the institution, the Anti-Ragging Committee is constituted by the Karnavati University.

The Anti-Ragging Committee is responsible for inculcating a culture of Ragging Free Environment on the Campus. It involves in designing strategies and action plan for curbing the menace of ragging in the college by adopting an array of activities. The committee is also responsible for conducting awareness programmes from time-to-time on campus.

Sr. No.	Name of member	Category of nomination	ARC Membership as per UGC Regulations
. 1	Head of the Institute (Vice Chancellor)	Chairperson	Chairperson
2	Dr. Aseem Paliwal	Senior Faculty	Member
3	Dr. Tamanna Rana	Senior Faculty	Member
4	Mrs. Tanu Singh	Senior Staff (Non-Teaching)	Member
5	Mr. Ashesh Bhandari	Senior Staff (Non-Teaching)	Member
6	Mr. Sanket Shintre	Civilian	External Member
7	Mr. Nilesh Prajapati ASI- Adalaj	Police Personnel	External Member
8	Mr. Baiju Govindan	Local Media Representative	External Member
9	Mrs. Mala Arora	NGO (Youth Activity)	External Member
10	Mr. Kunal Ravindra Trivedi	Parent (Male)	External Member
11	Mrs. Shalini Agrawal	Parent (Female)	External Member
12	Ms. Simi Hada	Student from Fresher's Batch (Girl)	Students Member
13	Mr. Dhvanit Patel	Student from Fresher's Batch (Boy)	Students Member

1) ANTI RAGGING COMMITTEE

Page 1 of 2





t: 079 35045000

t: 079 35045051

UWSB UWSL USL

t: 079 35045111

t: 079 35045083

t: 079 35045083

14	Ms. Neha Naskar	Student from Senior Batch (Girl)	Students Member
15	Mr. Saurabh Chopra	Student from Senior Batch (Boy)	Students Member

2) ANTI RAGGING SQUAD TO BE CONSTITUTED AT SCHOOL

Sr. No.	Name of member	Category of nomination
1	Head of the School / Institute	Chairperson
2	One Faculty member to be nominated by the Head of the school	Member
3	One Non Academic Staff to be nominated by the Head of the school	Member
4	Atleaset one student from each batch to be nominated by the Head of the school	Member

[Note: The Anti Ragging Squad has to be constituted by each school before <u>29.07.2023</u> and has to be circulated amongst all the students. The same is to be forwarded to the university office.]

The term of the nominated members shall be for a period of one year or till further order, whichever is earlier.

The role & responsibility of Anti-Ragging Committee shall be as under;

- 1. To root out ragging in all its forms from the College by preventing its occurrence by following the provisions of these regulations and punishing those who indulge in the same despite of 'prohibition and prevention'.
- 2. It shall consider the recommendations of the Anti-Ragging Squad and take appropriate decisions, including spelling out suitable punishments to those found guilty.
- 3. The Anti-Ragging Squad will have their visit, oversight and patrolling functions. It shall be kept mobile, alert and active at all the times and shall be empowered to inspect places of potential ragging and make surprise visit to the hostels, classrooms and buses. The squad investigate incidents of ragging and make recommendations to the Anti-Ragging Committee and shall work under the overall guidance.
- 4. The Anti-Ragging committee should be also review the efforts to publicize anti-ragging measures, cross-verify the receipt of undertaking from students and their parents / guardians every year and should facilitates the implementation of anti-ragging measures.

Tariq Ali Saiyed Registrar

To, 1. All the nominated members 2. All the students of the university

3. Chief Warden, KU

Copy to ; 1. All Head of the Institute, KU 2. All Head of the Departments, KU